Life Goes On

2011 had been both a challenging and a promising year.

The world had seen economic and calamity crises that, I think, is changing the world order. Personally, I have come to realized that I have not been doing enough to plan and prepare for my future. And just before the year ended, my grandfather finally joined his Creator. We mourned and felt sad but, at the same time, rejoiced within our hearts because he’s finally taking a rest.

However, the year was not only about the downs. There are some ups and the major one is me finally doing what I dreamt of doing for so long in terms of my work and career–I got an offer to work outside the Philippines. I’m now in Malaysia–spent Christmas here away from home and will be celebrating to meet the New Year. This is another opportunity and I hope it holds many promises ahead.

Now, I welcome 2012. Hope it will be a good one–for me, for my loved ones, and for all of us. Cheers to the New Year!

~ by webbedwhispers on December 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
