Chance

I’m not complaining.

All I wanna do is to give a happy life to the gentleman and lady who brought me to this world; but I need another chance. Yes, another chance, as the stars in the universe have conspired so many times already to realize some of my dreams.

The past year had brought many realizations. I can only look back at some things and forever wonder what might have been. But as they say, there’s no use crying over spilled milk.

As another year (and another decade) ushers in, I’m hopeful that this one chance that will totally set me free and make me fly to do my newly-found and accepted purpose will come. I just wish that when the opportunity comes knocking, I will be behind the door prepared, willing, and rightful to open it.

A shooting star would be a welcome sign.

~ by webbedwhispers on January 4, 2011.

Leave a comment